Our People

Our People 2017-06-01T23:08:18+00:00

Board of Directors

Richard Treagus – Chairman

Dr. Treagus is a physician and entrepreneur with over 20 years’ experience in all aspects of the international pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry. Richard served as Chief Executive of ASX-listed company Acrux (ASX Code: ACR) until 2012, and is currently the Executive Chairman of Neuren Pharmaceuticals Limited (ASX Code: NEU)

Peter Jones – Non Executive Director

Mr. Jones is a Chartered Accountant and was formerly a Director of Investor Group Ltd (now Crowe Horwath), a listed financial services company. Peter is a successful investor in public and private companies and has considerable investment experience in the biotechnology and life sciences sector.

Bruce Hancox – Non Executive Director

Mr. Hancox has had a long and distinguished career in business in New Zealand and Australia. He was for many years involved with Brierley Investments Limited as General Manager, Group CEO and Chairman. Bruce is currently a Director of Neuren Pharmaceuticals Limited and Medical Australia Limited.

Jonathan Pilcher – Non Executive Director

Mr. Pilcher is a Chartered Accountant and holds a degree in biotechnology from Reading University in the UK. He was previously the CFO and Company Secretary of Acrux Limited for eleven years and brings a wealth of experience in a wide range of matters relating to the funding, growth and compliance of a registered Pooled Development Fund. Jon is currently the CFO and Company Secretary of Neuren Pharmaceuticals Limited

Jennifer Herz – Non Executive Director

Mrs. Herz has over 20 years commercial & scientific affairs experience in the biopharmaceutical industry. She founded Biointelect in 2011 to provide strategic commercialisation services to the sector. She has an extensive local & international network of industry, government, scientific and clinical experts across many therapeutic areas and healthcare sectors. Jennifer is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Stuart Jones – Company Secretary

Mr. Jones is a Chartered Accountant, Company Secretary and a Director of an Accountancy and Financial Planning practice. Stuart is an active investor in public companies in the biotech and life sciences sector.

Management Team

Oskar Hakansson – Business Development Director

Oskar has over 25 years’ experience in the pharmaceutical industry having worked for both large and small companies and with management experience in sales, marketing, acquisitions, pipeline development and product sourcing.

Rocco Iannello – Group Business Development Director

Dr Iannello is a Biotechnology commercialisation executive involved across a number of high value Biotech and Pharma commercial and strategic transactions. He has been involved in the formation of a number of biotechnology companies and has served on Boards as a non-executive director.